The Sample Society all we ask is try….

Sample Society Packaging

Sample Society Packaging

 

Product Card and a $15.00 coupon on the back

Product Card and a $15.00 coupon on the back

 

Allure Mini Mag

Allure Mini Mag

 

This is all the products

This is all the products

 

Exude Lipstick Creme and it's ultra dope box

Exude Lipstick Creme and it’s ultra dope box

 

Exude Lipstick

Exude Lipstick

 

All the products (L to R):Larocca Kincare hibicus cream cleanser with AHA,Exude Lipstick Creme , Diptyque eau de toilette, Kate Somervile ExfoliKate, and Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Mousse

All the products (L to R):
Larocca Kincare hibicus cream cleanser with AHA,Exude Lipstick Creme , Diptyque eau de toilette, Kate Somervile ExfoliKate, and Oscar Blandi Hair Lift Mousse

 

My lipstick with the Exude Lipstick Creme

My lipstick with the Exude Lipstick Creme

 

I'm Exfoliating and not happy, lol

I’m Exfoliating and not happy, lol

 

Fresh faced!

Fresh faced!

So I recently signed up for Allure magazine and Beautybar.com Sample society, it’s very similar to a curl box subscription- where you pay $15.00 a month and you get both (mostly) samples and an occasional full size item. So I received February’s and was pleasantly surprised. I received 5 items and I was super excited to try, I got:

Larocca Skin care Hibiscus cream cleanser with AHA ($36.00). Which was a super delicate pre-wash to the exfoliating treatment treatment and I loved how fresh my skin felt after.

Kate Somerville exfolikate intensive exfoliating treatment
($85.00). This was a great exfoliating wash and believe me a little went a long way. It smelled like eucalyptus and although it left my skin tight though after, but after a little while it loosened up and left me with a soft glow *Insert ommmmmmm*

Oscar Blandi Hair lift Mousse($23.00):  This is the only product that was a total waste of a product mismatch as I have a weave so I’m not putting that in my treschic tresses and my natural fro is thick already so it was like “umm what do I do with this cause that’s not going in my head”. So it was a  fail on that one.

Exude lipstick creme ($29.00) this was my favorite product out of everything. It was full sized and it was so moisturizing and creamy and it was a nice warm pink shade that I could wear to work, out with the girls, on a date, EVERYWHERE! I love this product!

Diptyque eau de toilette ($120) The price tag was hefty on this one and I was not impressed by the smell. It was a musky woodsy kind of smell and not that it stunk, but it doesn’t match with my personality as I like more floraly, girly scents. So while it wasn’t a bust, it was an ehhhhhhhh.

So all in all, it was a decent box and I’ll give it another try next month. What I also really like it that it included a coupon for the $15.00 you spent so you can purchase any one of these items from Beautybar.com. You also got a mini-mag from Allure with upcoming trends, makeup and skincare tips.

Check out my pics and share your opinion on my sample society products:

Leave a Reply

